Digital Out-of-Home Awards Judging Methodology:

MediaPost has created the Digital Out-of-Home Awards to honor the most innovative and effective advertisements in the realm of digital-out-of-home media.

By the time a Digital Out-of-Home Awards entry reaches the winner’s circle, it has survived two rounds of judging. Round One consists of the MediaPost editorial team reviewing and judging each of the categories. Our editors handpick three finalists per category and then send the results to the 2014 Digital Out-of-Home Awards judges, who will review the three finalists from each category and ultimately name a winner for each.

Our judging panel, picked by our editors, consists of experts from the fields of advertising, marketing, digital technology and outdoor media.

2014 Digital Out-of-Home Awards Jury

Barry Frey, President & CEO, Digital Place-based Advertising Association (DPAA)

Brandon Berger, Chief Digital Officer, Worldwide, Ogilvy & Mather Worldwide

Cliff Marks, President of Sales and Marketing, National CineMedia

David Krupp, President, US, Kinetic Worldwide

Ellen Oppenheim, Founder, Oppenheim Media Consulting

Joe Mandese, Editor-in-Chief, MediaPost

Mike Bloxham, Vice President, National Television and Video Frank N. Magid Associates

Mike Cooper, CEO USA, Rapport Worldwide

Ray Rotolo, COO, Posterscope

Ricardo Rojas, CEO, Big Bang

Stephen J. Freitas, Chief Marketing Officer, Outdoor Advertising Association of America

Tony Jarvis, Principal, Olympic Media Consultancy