Around the Net In Online Marketing Issues for October 2002

Around the Net In Online Marketing - Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002
Verizon, Spam Co. Reach Settlement (AP)
Glory Days Celebrated (Chicago Tribune)
U.S. Advertising Recovery Belies Weak Consumer Data (Reuters)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2002
Web Spending To Rise For Holidays (AP)
Publishing Turns A Page (Business Week)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2002
Case Open On AOL Spinoff (Dow Jones)
MSN, Yahoo Threaten AOL's User Base--Forrester (Reuters)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Monday, Oct. 28, 2002
More Low Ratings For World Series (AP)
Report: Sites Missing From Google (AP)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Friday, Oct. 25, 2002
Online Ads On A Roll (CNET)
AMC MonsterFest: Scarily Interactive (TVinsite)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002
Global Ad Firms Face Hurdles As Spending Lags (Reuters)
More Time Sought for Media-Ownership Review (B&C)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002
Ford Denies Report of Doubling U.S. Ad Spending (Reuters)
FCC Chief Sees Progress In Transition To Digital TV (Dow Jones)
West Wing at Ratings Crossroads (AP)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002
SEC To Move Against Stewart (Forbes)
O'Donnell Files Countersuit (Dow Jones)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Monday, Oct. 21, 2002
Premium Services Having Tough Time (EM Online)
Terra.com Teams With Fox (PAID Content)
Around the Net In Online Marketing - Friday, Oct. 18, 2002
Roseanne Cooks Up Reality Gig for ABC (Variety)
Feds Target Miracle Diet Ads (NY Daily News)