November 17, 2021
Los Angeles, CA - LA Convention Center Room 403B

Event Sponsors

Agenda

Wednesday, 11/17

10:15 AM Pacific
1:15 PM ET
Registration & Check-In
10:45 AM Pacific
1:45 PM ET
Opening Remarks
MCS
Tanya Gazdik, Senior Editor, Automotive, MediaPost 
Lisa Singer, Event Editorial Manager, MediaPost 
11:00 AM Pacific
2:00 PM ET
Keynote Interview: MediaPost’s Automotive Marketer of the Year
Interviewee
Matt VanDyke, CEO, FordDirect 
Interviewer
Tanya Gazdik, Senior Editor, Automotive, MediaPost 
11:30 AM Pacific
2:30 PM ET
Q&A: Why Honda Still Believes in 'The Power of Dreams'
American Honda Motor Co. Inc., which includes both the Honda and Acura brands, consistently places high in rankings for most valuable brand and top-regarded companies. It's innovative and imaginative marketing is a large part of the equation. How does the company continue to keep it fresh and interesting?
Interviewee
Ed Beadle, Assistant Vice President of Auto Marketing, American Honda Motor Co. Inc. 
Interviewer
Lisa Singer, Event Editorial Manager, MediaPost 
12:00 PM Pacific
3:00 PM ET
Sponsor Spotlight Presentation
12:15 PM Pacific
3:15 PM ET
Coffee Break
12:30 PM Pacific
3:30 PM ET
Nissan Execs Discuss DEI Efforts
DEI efforts at the automakers have taken on newfound urgency and meaningfulness in light of the police killings and ensuing protests. Nissan North America is upping its game with a “DEI Disruption Day.” There are many other synergies between the Marketing Communications and DEI teams that will be explored in this session.
PresenterS
Yetunde Faparusi, Director, Brand, Marketing & Performance Strategy, Nissan North America 
Keri Kelly, Head of DEI, Nissan North America 
1:00 PM Pacific
4:00 PM ET
Sponsor Lunch Presentation
2:00 PM Pacific
5:00 PM ET
Case Study: How MINI Pivoted Its Events During The Pandemic
MINI Takes The States is one of the largest and most popular customer loyalty events in the automotive industry. The pandemic has prompted the cancellation of the event two years running, but MINI has found ways to stay connected to consumers with other forms of experiential marketing.  
Interviewee
Patrick McKenna, Head of Mini Brand Communications, MINI USA 
Interviewer
Lisa Singer, Event Editorial Manager, MediaPost 
2:30 PM Pacific
5:30 PM ET
Coffee Break
2:45 PM Pacific
5:45 PM ET
Keynote: Before It Can Change The World, It Has To Change Yours
With the ID.4 all electric SUV ushering in a new era of EV’s for the masses, hear how Volkswagen is connecting across a broad spectrum of EV interest levels with innovative partnerships (TikTok, Reddit, NBCU and more) and influencer content to deliver a campaign for the next gen of auto shopping experiences.
Keynote
Kimberley Gardiner, Senior Vice President of Marketing, Volkswagen of America, Inc. 
3:30 PM Pacific
6:30 PM ET
Q&A: Henrik Fisker's Vision For the Future of Automotive
Fisker’s design prowess and creative thinking make him an important voice in the conversation around the rapid shift to electric vehicles.
Interviewee
Henrik Fisker, CEO, Fisker Inc. 
Interviewer
Tanya Gazdik, Senior Editor, Automotive, MediaPost 
4:00 PM Pacific
7:00 PM ET
Marketing: Automotive Awards Ceremony
Celebration, Cocktails & Networking!
4:45 PM Pacific
7:45 PM ET
LA Auto Show Room Floor Visit
Join fellow attendees from the day's event to get a sneak preview of the LA Auto Show room floor.  Complimentary passes distributed directly after Marketing Automotive Awards.

Venue

Los Angeles Convention Center - Room 403B
1201 South Figueroa Street
Los Angeles, California, 90015

If you are flying in, the closest airport is Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), located at 1 World Way, Los Angeles, CA 90045. It will take approximately 40 minutes to an hour to transfer to Los Angeles Convention Center. You can get an Uber/Lyft ride or rental car from the airport.

The Los Angeles Convention Center is the preeminent destination for meetings, conventions, trade shows, and exhibitions. Discover the allure of cosmopolitan L.A., where culture, history, and innovation fuse to provide you with an unparalleled experience. Located in proximity to endless dining, shopping, hotel, and entertainment options, the LACC is your event destination of choice.


Contact Us

Speaker Consideration

For speaker consideration please complete the speaker proposal form. Due to the high volume of speaker proposals that we receive we will only be able to notify those whose proposals have been selected. All proposals must go through this form, no exceptions. Do not contact other MediaPost representatives regarding speaker opportunities.

Sponsorships

For questions regarding sponsorship of this event please contact Jon Whitfield, VP, Event Sales at jon@mediapost.com.

Press

For press inquiries, please contact Ken Fadner at ken@mediapost.com.

General

For general summit inquiries please contact Maya Abulashvili, Coordinator of Events and Conferences at maya@mediapost.com.

VIP Program

For questions about or to apply to the VIP Program please contact Kevin Massa, Manager of Brand & Agency Relations at massa@mediapost.com.

Quality Pledge

MediaPost strives for excellence in its coverage of media, marketing and advertising. Our mission is to critically engage key questions for brand marketers, media buyers, sellers and emerging platforms. We choose speakers exclusively for their ability to bring perspective and insight to our stage. All conferences are programmed by proven, expert, unbiased journalists. MediaPost has never and will never engage in "pay to play" conferencing.