nFusion Award Winners Announced In Austin

CMOs from Kind Snacks, Seventh Generation and Grubhub were the big winners at agency nFusion's third annual Cojones Awards which recognizes "marketers who have disrupted the status quo and who embrace the role of the modern marketer." The winners were announced at an event in Austin, TX Saturday night where SXSW is ongoing.

Winners - selected from five categories: inspire, boldness, connection, innovation, and transformation - were chosen by a combination of Tweet2Vote and panelist votes. 

"I was surprised how digitally savvy the 15 finalists were this year. That's a big change from the list two years ago. It is a reflection of how courageous CMOs have evolved," says John Ellett, CEO, nFusion. 

Another notable shift among this year's nominees was the fact that more mid-size company leaders made the list. "It helps reinforce that boldness doesn't require a big budget," says Ellett. 



The categories, finalists and winners are listed below:


Winner: Lisa Mann, EVP of Marketing at KIND Snacks. Finalists included: Emily Culp, CMO at Keds and Andy Lark, CMO at Xero. 


Winner: Joey Bergstein, GM and CMO at Seventh Generation. Finalists included: Rob Lynch, Brand President and CMO at Arby's Restaurant Group and Marisa Thalberg, CMO at Taco Bell. 


Winner: Denise Karkos, CMO at TD Ameritrade. Finalists included:  Evan Greene, CMO at The Recording Academy/Grammys and Jacob Jaber, CEO at Philz Coffee.


Barbara Martin Coppola, CMO at Grubhub.  Finalists included: Eric Asche, CMO at Truth Initiative and Vinoo Vijay, EVP, CMO and Head of Corporate and Public Affairs at TD Bank.


Winner: Douwe Bergsma, CMO at Georgia-Pacific LLC. Finalists included: Trish Mueller, SVP and CMO at The Home Depot and Peter Horst, CMO at The Hershey Company.

Next story loading loading..