1800 Tequila, Pusha T Release Album Featuring New Artists

1800 Tequila and hip-hop star Pusha T have released an album featuring 10 aspiring hip-hop artists.

The 10 tracks mark the launch of a branded artist-discovery platform, 1800 Seconds (:1800), created to give unsigned artists an opportunity to write and release -- on a national scale -- three-minute tracks backed by the full production and marketing support of a record label. 

Pusha T selected the first group of artists. Each was challenged to write and record an entirely new track during a studio session with Pusha T in Los Angeles. The established hip-hopper also curated the 30-minute album featuring the new tracks.

In conjunction with the release, the artists performed their tracks live at Sony Hall in New York City, with Pusha T closing out the show.

The featured artists include Ant White (Philadelphia), Cartel Count Up (Hampton, Va.), Don Zio P (Middletown, Conn.), Hass Irv (Harlem, N.Y.), Monalyse (Detroit), Nita Jonez (Houston), Sam Austins (Detroit), T Got Bank (Brooklyn, N.Y.), Trevor Lanier (Wilmington, N.C.) and Tyler Thomas (Los Angeles). 



The album is available for download on 1800seconds.com, Spotify, Apple Music, SoundCloud and other streaming sites.

The platform’s site includes a 12-minute video about the project and the artists (also posted on YouTube and embedded below).

In previous years, 1800 Tequila has supported hip-hop music with programs including its “The Refined Player” series and “Back to the Block” series. 

Exposure originated the initiative’s concept and strategy.

Next story loading loading..