Advertising Women Of NY Seeks Entries For Annual Awards

  • February 18, 2008
The Executive Committee of Advertising Women of New York (AWNY)is accepting entries for its 2008 Changing the Game Awards.

Now in its second year, the annual awards recognize women who are innovators and visionaries in the marketing, advertising, technology and media industries who have reinvented themselves or their companies to meet today's business challenges. This year's awards are co-sponsored by Yahoo and NBC Universal with AdweekMedia, an associate sponsor.

From now until Feb. 29, women can nominate themselves or others in one of the four categories: Brainwave, Sparkplug, No Apologies and Quantum Leap. Individuals from the corporate and agency worlds are encouraged to enter. Applications and other nominating forms can be found online at Submissions should be sent by e-mail to

Last year's award recipients include Beth Comstock, president, Integrated Media, NBC Universal; Carol Cone, chairman, Cone, Inc; Caterina Fake, co-founder, Flickr; and Atoosa Rubenstein, president, Big Momma Productions, Inc.

The Executive Committee of AWNY will announce the winners on April 30.

--Tanya Irwin



Next story loading loading..