December 5 - 8, 2021
Deer Valley, UT

After the Messaging Earthquakes

The email channel has been rocked not by one, not by two, but by multiple earthquakes in how it does business. The pandemic? Well, of course. But at the same time some of email's fundamental response metrics are being excised by Apple. Meanwhile the privacy regs and crumbling browser cookies are limiting inputs and further driving marketers to rely on zero and first party data and direct communions via messaging. That is a lot to handle. Boy, do we need to talk!

We Will Explore:
- Solving for iOS 15

- Mapping Email Against Customer Journeys
- Cultivating Zero and First Party Data
- Email Storytelling and Content Strategy
- Integrating Email and SMS
- The Trends Worth Watching (and not) in 2022

At the annual EIS in Deer Valley we run towards the quakes and share solutions. We explore how email marketers are solving for new restrictions on their metrics and data flow. What does next-gen personalization look like now, as we lean more into zero and first party data, as multimedia invades the in-box, as clutter puts more pressure on good storytelling? Yeah, this is going to take a few days.

Join the conversation #MPEIS

Conference Content Programmer:

Steve Smith, VP, Editorial Director, Events, MediaPost


 

Email Insider Summit 2021 Attendees Include

Reasons and Benefits of Attending

  • Unparalleled access and knowledge sharing with the leading minds in the Industry
  • Morning Sessions – a marketers-only agenda of peers sharing with peers their best practices, case studies, and newest tactics which can all be applied to your marketing strategies
  • Noon Roundtables – open, off the record, discussions of the morning's topics and how they relate to marketers' own business and experience.
  • Afternoon Activities allow attendees to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings while forming relationships that last well beyond the conference
  • Cocktails and evening dinners bring the group together over casual conversations and delicious meals
  • Be part of driving the Email Channel forward as a key component of marketing campaigns, within your company and the industry
  • Unlimited access to stay in touch with the office: WiFi enabled conference room and quiet office area; opportunities in morning to stay up to date at the office; afternoon five hour break in order to stay on top of duties
  • Congenial, relaxed experience. Attendees are working together to move the industry forward
  • Enhance your Email initiatives with new solutions learned and partnerships gained

Register for this event

Please make sure you enter the same email address you have for your MediaPost Membership account in the form to receive the member discount on the event ticket!

Register NowActivities Signup FormAdd to my calendar

Stay Informed

Receive updates about this event:

Event Sponsors

Agenda

Sunday, 12/05

4:30 PM Mountain
6:30 PM ET
Welcome Cocktails

Monday, 12/06

5:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM ET
Opening Remarks
MC
Steve Smith, VP, Editorial Director, Events, MediaPost 
5:15 AM Mountain
7:15 AM ET
Keynote
5:45 AM Mountain
7:45 AM ET
Panel: What Hath Apple MPP Wrought? Real-World Post-iOS 15 Tactics
With a single mobile OS release, Apple forced all email marketers to rethink one of the mainstays (some say "crutches") of in-box metrics. But enough hand-wringing over Mail Privacy Protection (MPP). We ask our marketing gurus to share the KPIs and pivots they are using to get beyond the open rate. How can list hygiene, opt-in, content and clickthroughs give your marketing plan a more reliable connection with your audience? How are geo-location and triggering strategies evolving? Has Apple done us all a favor? Is email marketing moving into a new era where engagement finally matters?
6:15 AM Mountain
8:15 AM ET
Sponsored Coffee Break
6:45 AM Mountain
8:45 AM ET
Case Study: Doing Email Analytics Like You Mean It
7:05 AM Mountain
9:05 AM ET
Case Study: Finding the Better Trigger Strategy
7:25 AM Mountain
9:25 AM ET
Case Study: Next-Level Personalization
7:55 AM Mountain
9:55 AM ET
Roundtable: Personalization Like You Mean It
7:55 AM Mountain
9:55 AM ET
Roundtable: Post-iOS 15 KPIs
7:55 AM Mountain
9:55 AM ET
Roundtable: Deliverability Now
2:00 PM Mountain
4:00 PM ET
Skiing at the Deer Valley Resort
Snowboarding at Park City Mountain Resort
Snowmobiling at Garff Ranch

Tuesday, 12/07

4:45 AM Mountain
6:45 AM ET
Welcome Back
5:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM ET
Keynote
5:30 AM Mountain
7:30 AM ET
Panel: Tell Us a Better Story
As the importance of engagement in the in-box becomes more critical, many brands are going beyond the offers, pitches and triggered messaging and using email to build relationships through storytelling. Our panel of marketers weave the tales that are working for their readers and the metrics that matter for a deeper, longer term content relationship with your audience.
Panelist
Mike Lawson, Copywriter, Beardbrand 
6:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM ET
Sponsored Coffee Break
6:30 AM Mountain
8:30 AM ET
Case Study: Content as a Strategy
6:50 AM Mountain
8:50 AM ET
Case Study: Making the Multimedia In-Box Work
7:10 AM Mountain
9:10 AM ET
Panel: My Favorite Screw-Ups
An EIS tradition. A marketing method that relies on A/B testing is built to learn from its mistakes. We ask our panel to co-present the recent mistakes from which they have learned the most. But just as important, they share the solutions they put in place to prevent these faux pas from ever happening again. And then we ask the rest of our summiteers to share their screw-ups.
7:40 AM Mountain
9:40 AM ET
Case Study: Integrating Email and SMS
8:10 AM Mountain
10:10 AM ET
Roundtable: Building Communication Journeys
8:10 AM Mountain
10:10 AM ET
Roundtable: Coordinating Email and SMS
8:10 AM Mountain
10:10 AM ET
Roundtable: Zero Party Data Strategies
2:00 PM Mountain
4:00 PM ET
Skiing at the Deer Valley Resort
Snowboarding at Park City Mountain Resort
Tubing at Gorgoza Park

Wednesday, 12/08

5:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM ET
Panel: Hot or Hype: The Email Trends to Watch and to Ignore in 2022

Speakers

Mike Lawson

Beardbrand
Copywriter

Steve Smith

MediaPost
VP, Editorial Director, Events

Activities

Monday 2 p.m.

Skiing at the Deer Valley Resort

Join your fellow Search Insiders for an afternoon of fun in the snow at one of the country's best ski resorts, offering 2,000+ acres of varies skiing terrain. Deer Valley Resort is a favorite of experienced and beginner skiers, and has been ranked the #1 ski resort in North America by the readers of SKI Magazine for a unprecedented 5 years running! Don't miss out on the ultimate ski competition!

Monday 2 p.m.

Snowboarding at Park City Mountain Resort

Between the powder-filled bowls, immaculately groomed runs and award winning terrain parks, there's always a new corner of the mountain to discover. In addition to the terrain parks, Park City Mountain Resort is great for snowboarders. There are long groomers, recently-introduced Adventure Alleys, and powder terrain. In fact, you can snowboard right down into town on these runs and grab a brew at any local pub.

Monday 2 p.m.

Snowmobiling at Garff Ranch

Guided snowmobile tours take place on the Garff Ranch, spanning over 7000 acres of pristine open lands on which to snowmobile. Beautiful scenic views of the Wasatch Mountains make this an adventure you won’t want to miss!



Tuesday 2 p.m.

Skiing at the Deer Valley Resort

Join your fellow Search Insiders for an afternoon of fun in the snow at one of the country's best ski resorts, offering 2,000+ acres of varies skiing terrain. Deer Valley Resort is a favorite of experienced and beginner skiers, and has been ranked the #1 ski resort in North America by the readers of SKI Magazine for a unprecedented 5 years running! Don't miss out on the ultimate ski competition!

Tuesday 2 p.m.

Snowboarding at Park City Mountain Resort

Between the powder-filled bowls, immaculately groomed runs and award winning terrain parks, there's always a new corner of the mountain to discover. In addition to the terrain parks, Park City Mountain Resort is great for snowboarders. There are long groomers, recently-introduced Adventure Alleys, and powder terrain. In fact, you can snowboard right down into town on these runs and grab a brew at any local pub.

Tuesday 2 p.m.

Tubing at Gorgoza Park

Skiing and riding aren’t the only ways to have fun in the snow. Experience the thrills of Gorgoza Park, featuring a lift-served, lighted tubing hill. Let the convenience of one of three lifts take you to the top of the hill. Then, enjoy the unpredictable thrills of sliding down the mountain on an inner tube.

What people are saying about this event

Venue

Stein Eriksen Lodge, Park City, UT
7700 Stein Way
P.O. Box 3177
Park City, Utah, 84060

The Stein Eriksen Lodge is the only Five-Star, Five Diamond property in Park City, Utah and prides itself on providing guests with impeccable, personalized service and luxurious lodging.

Located at Deer Valley® Ski Resort, in Park City, Utah, in winter months guests are greeted with exquisite views and powdery ski slopes with a variety of outdoor activities offered for the ultimate getaway.  Whether you're looking for privacy and relaxation, a ski vacation, entertainment and local activities, pampering in their European spa or culinary excellence there is something for you.

To book a room at Stein Eriksen Lodge with our discounted event rate, you may do so here: https://www.reseze.net/servlet/SendPage?hotelid=1245&skipfirstpage=true&page=635175

The cut-off date and time for booking rooms with this discount is 5pm EST, November 25th, 2021.  Rooms will most likely SELL OUT before this date, so please note & book accordingly.

You MUST be a registered attendee of the IN-person gathering in order to utilize this discounted rate.  You must have proof of the COVID-19 vaccination to attend the IN-person gathering (details on how to submit your vaccination confirmation made available after your event registration).
The 5-Star, Stein Eriksen Lodge, Deer Valley, UT

Related Stories From MediaPost

Contact Us

Speaker Consideration

For speaker consideration please complete the speaker proposal form. Due to the high volume of speaker proposals that we receive we will only be able to notify those whose proposals have been selected. All proposals must go through this form, no exceptions. Do not contact other MediaPost representatives regarding speaker opportunities.

Sponsorships

For questions regarding sponsorship of this event please contact Jon Whitfield, VP, Event Sales at jon@mediapost.com.

Press

For press inquiries, please contact Ken Fadner at ken@mediapost.com.

General

For general summit inquiries please contact Maya Abulashvili, Coordinator of Events and Conferences at maya@mediapost.com.

VIP Program

For questions about or to apply to the VIP Program please contact Kevin Massa, Manager of Brand & Agency Relations at massa@mediapost.com.

Quality Pledge

MediaPost strives for excellence in its coverage of media, marketing and advertising. Our mission is to critically engage key questions for brand marketers, media buyers, sellers and emerging platforms. We choose speakers exclusively for their ability to bring perspective and insight to our stage. All conferences are programmed by proven, expert, unbiased journalists. MediaPost has never and will never engage in "pay to play" conferencing.