Privacy Glitch In Foursquare Reveals Password

Well-established engineers at Google and Microsoft might want to give up and comers like Foursquare a lesson in privacy controls. A Foursquare privacy glitch sends the account username and password in plain text over HTTP, without any encryption, every time the app gets opened. Those will access to routers between the person opening the app and foursquare, or ... "you're screwed," writes Kou Man Tong.
Read the whole story at Martin Kou's Blog »
Tags: search
Recommend (2)