Editorial Contacts and Guidelines

Mediapost Editorial Contacts


Joe Mandese, Editor in Chief, MediaPost, OMMA/Media Magazines joe@mediapost.com, 347-687-2077
Fern Siegel, Deputy Editor, Editor, Media Daily News, OMMA Today fern@mediapost.com
Nina Lentini, Editor, Marketing Daily, Marketing and Engage columns nina@mediapost.com
Phyllis Fine, Columns Editor pfine@mediapost.com, 212-204-2005
Amy Corr, Managing Editor, Social Media and Marketing Daily, Out To Launch, People on the Move amyc@mediapost.com
Steve Smith, Editorial Director, Events, Mobile Insider stevesmith@mediapost.com
Tobi Elkin, Editor, Real-Time Daily, Native Insider telkin@mediapost.com
Wayne Friedman, West Coast Editor, Media Daily News, TV Watch wayne@mediapost.com
P.J. Bednarski, Editor, Online Video Daily, VidBlog pj@mediapost.com
Steve McClellan, Editor, MediaPost Agency Daily (MAD) mcclellan@mediapost.com
Chuck Martin, Editor, IoT Daily, Connected Thinking, Mobile Shop Talk chuck@mediapost.com
Shari Giacoma, Editor, Television News Daily, Search stories shari@mediapost.com
Wendy Davis, Senior Writer, Daily Online Examiner, Policy Blog wdavis@mediapost.com
Larissa Faw, Reporter, MediaPost Agency Daily (MAD) larissa@mediapost.com
Erik Sass, Editor, Publishers Daily eriksass@mediapost.com
Laurie Sullivan, Reporter, Search Marketing Daily, SearchBlog laurie@mediapost.com
Gavin O’Malley, Editor/Reporter, Mobile Marketing Daily, Moblog Social Media gavin@mediapost.com
Sarah Mahoney, Reporter, MarketingDaily  sarah.s.mahoney@gmail.com
Aaron Baar, Reporter, Marketing Daily aaron@mediapost.com
Tanya Gazdik, Senior Reporter, Marketing Daily tanya@mediapost.com
Karlene Lukovitz, Reporter, Marketing Daily karlene@mediapost.com
Ben Frederick, Reporter, Mobile, Email Marketing ben@mediapost.com
Sean Hargrave, Editor, MAD London hargrave@mediapost.com
Jess Nelson, Reporter, Email Marketing Daily jess@mediapost.com
Sara Guaglione,
Reporter, Publishing Daily sara@mediapost.com
Philip Rosenstein,
Editor/Reporter, Marketing Politics Daily philip@mediapost.com

* Embargoes
: MediaPost publications may or may not agree to honor unsolicited embargoes about news we receive from our sources.


Guidelines for Contributed Insider Pieces and Op-Ed Commentary

EDITORIAL REQUIREMENTS

  • IMPORTANT --> Target wordcount is 500-700 words, with rare flexibility.
  • Columns must be original submissions that have not appeared in other print/online publications.
  • Op Eds reflect thought leadership, and should not be focused on the business model of the author’s company.
  • Copy must be non-promotional, with no direct references to the author’s company or its products, services, or campaigns. References to clients should be made in third-party terms.
  • Please provide attribution for any content drawn from another source (for example, studies cited should be linked to the source).
  • Style: Insight, analysis, report, perspective, advice, etc. Avoid personal narratives.
  • Send completed copy in a Microsoft Word document (no docx, please), in 12 pt. Times New Roman font.
  • Marketing Daily accepts commentaries that are opinions only, and not those that are more like content marketing, esp. as they might reflect on the business model of the author's company. If s/he has opinions on current events, /trends, please share those in 500 to 600 words! An example: The new Budweiser cans are great and here’s why.


AUTHOR BIO

  • Send a current photo (headshot) of the author.
  • The author bio contains the author's name and present affiliation, and a link to the registration profile.


REGISTRATION PROFILE

  • Contributors must register with MediaPost and have a profile page.
  • If the author does not have a registration profile, register here: https://www.mediapost.com/register/
  • Registration profiles are a resource for authors and readers, with full biographical and contact information.


CONTACT INFORMATION FOR OP ED SUBMISSIONS


OUT TO LAUNCH: CREATIVE SUBMISSIONS 

  • Creative can be sent via email to Amy Corr (amyc@mediapost.com).
  • Print, outdoor and online ads must be in .jpg or PDF format.
  • TV ads must be in .mov or .mpg format.
  • Any files larger than 9mb can NOT be sent via email.
  • Files larger than 9mb must be placed on an agency FTP site. Then send FTP credentials via email to Amy Corr (amyc@mediapost.com).