Editorial Contacts and Guidelines

Mediapost Editorial Contacts

Joe Mandese, Editor in Chief, MediaPost, OMMA/Media Magazines joe@mediapost.com, 347-687-2077
Fern Siegel, Deputy Editor, Editor, Media Daily News, OMMA Today fern@mediapost.com
Nina Lentini, Editor, Marketing Daily, Marketing and Engage columns nina@mediapost.com, 860-705-1737
Phyllis Fine, Columns Editor pfine@mediapost.com, 212-204-2005
Amy Corr, Managing Editor, Social Media and Marketing Daily, Out To Launch, People on the Move amyc@mediapost.com
Steve Smith, Editorial Director, Events, Mobile Insider, Data & Targeting Insider, Marketing Insider:Cross-Channel stevesmith@mediapost.com
Tobi Elkin, Editor, Real-Time Daily telkin@mediapost.com
Wayne Friedman, West Coast Editor, Media Daily News, TV Watch wayne@mediapost.com
P.J. Bednarski, Editor, Online Video Daily, VidBlog pj@mediapost.com
Steve McClellan, Editor, MediaPost Agency Daily (MAD) mcclellan@mediapost.com
Chuck Martin, Editor, mCommerce, Mobile Shop Talk chuck@mediapost.com
Shari Giacoma, Editor, Television News Daily, Search stories shari@mediapost.com
Wendy Davis, Senior Writer, Daily Online Examiner, Policy Blog wdavis@mediapost.com
Larissa Faw, Reporter, MediaPost Agency Daily (MAD) larissa@mediapost.com
Erik Sass,Editor/Reporter, Publishers Daily, Social Graf eriksass@mediapost.com
Laurie Sullivan, Reporter, Search Marketing Daily, SearchBlog laurie@mediapost.com
Gavin O’Malley, Editor/Reporter, Mobile Marketing Daily, Moblog Social Media gavin@mediapost.com
Karl Greenberg, Reporter, Marketing Daily, Automotive, Packaged Goods karl@mediapost.com
Sarah Mahoney, Reporter, MarketingDaily  sarah.s.mahoney@gmail.com
Aaron Baar, Reporter, Marketing Daily aaron@mediapost.com
Tanya Irwin, Senior Reporter, Marketing Daily tanya@mediapost.com
Karlene Lukovitz, Reporter, Marketing Daily karlene@mediapost.com
Ben Frederick, Reporter, Mobile, Email Marketing ben@mediapost.com
Sean Hargrave, Editor, MAD London hargrave@mediapost.com
Jess Nelson, Reporter, Email Marketing Daily jess@mediapost.com
Felicia Greiff, Reporter, Real-Time Daily felicia@mediapost.com
Sara Guaglione,
Reporter, Publishing Daily sara@mediapost.com
Philip Rosenstein,
Editor/Reporter, Marketing Politics Daily philip@mediapost.com

* Embargoes
: MediaPost publications may or may not agree to honor unsolicited embargoes about news we receive from our sources.

Guidelines for Contributed Insider Pieces and Op-Ed Commentary


  • IMPORTANT --> Target wordcount is 500-700 words, with rare flexibility.
  • Columns must be original submissions that have not appeared in other print/online publications.
  • Op Eds reflect thought leadership, and should not be focused on the business model of the author’s company.
  • Copy must be non-promotional, with no direct references to the author’s company or its products, services, or campaigns. References to clients should be made in third-party terms.
  • Please provide attribution for any content drawn from another source (for example, studies cited should be linked to the source).
  • Style: Insight, analysis, report, perspective, advice, etc. Avoid personal narratives.
  • Send completed copy in a Microsoft Word document (no docx, please), in 12 pt. Times New Roman font.


  • Send a current photo (headshot) of the author.
  • The author bio contains the author's name and present affiliation, and a link to the registration profile.


  • Contributors must register with MediaPost and have a profile page.
  • If the author does not have a registration profile, register here: https://www.mediapost.com/register/
  • Registration profiles are a resource for authors and readers, with full biographical and contact information.



  • Creative can be sent via email to Amy Corr (amyc@mediapost.com).
  • Print, outdoor and online ads must be in .jpg or PDF format.
  • TV ads must be in .mov or .mpg format.
  • Any files larger than 9mb can NOT be sent via email.
  • Files larger than 9mb must be placed on an agency FTP site. Then send FTP credentials via email to Amy Corr (amyc@mediapost.com).