Mediabrands' Seiler Named President Of Media Lions Jury, U.S. Execs Dominate Other Categories Too

Matt Seiler, global CEO of Interpublic’s Mediabrands, has been named president of the prestigious Media Lions jury for the 2014 Cannes Lions festival. The juries -- comprised of an international mix of top agency media executives -- deliberate in sequester-like fashion for days, winnowing through hundreds of campaigns to pick various category winners and an overall Grand Prix.

“It has become increasingly challenging to find time amidst all the exciting goings-on during the festival to focus on the real reason we are there,” Seiler said in a statement released early this morning, adding, “as Jury President I can’t wait to get in deep with some of the world’s best work.”

Tom Bedecarré, chairman of AKQA and president of parent WPP’s WPP Ventures, was named president of the Innovation Lions jury and Susan Bonds, co-founder and CEO of 42 Entertainment, was named president of the Cyber Lions jury.

Other jury presidents for this year’s festival include:

Outdoor Lions:  José Miguel Sokoloff, president of Lowe Global Creative Council and co-chairman and CCO of Lowe SSP3 Colombia.

Promo & Activation Lions: Susan Credle, Chief Creative Officer of Leo Burnett USA.

Radio Lions: Tony Hertz, proprietor and creative director of Tony Hertz: Radio & Brand Sound, The Philippines.

Titanium & Integrated Lions: Prasoon Joshi, chairman, CEO and Chief Creative Officer, India & South Asia, McCann Worldgroup.

Creative Effectiveness Lions: David Sable, Global Chief Executive Officer, Y&R

Film Lions Jury President: Amir Kassaei, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Worldwide

Cannes Lions will take place 15-21 June in Cannes, France.
Tags: awards
Recommend (2) Print RSS