Past Speakers

Future of Media Forum

Past Future of Media panelists include:

Moderator: Julia Boorstin, Media and Entertainment Reporter, CNBC

David Fischer, VP, Business and Marketing Partnerships, Facebook
Eric Hirshberg, CEO, Activision
Arianna Huffington, Co-Founder, The Huffington Post

David Kenny, Chairman and CEO, The Weather Channel

Nigel Morris, CEO, Aegis Media Americas & EMEA

Miles Nadal, Chairman & CEO, MDC Partners Inc.
Tony Pace, Chief Marketing Officer, SUBWAY Franchise World Headquarters

Moderator: Josh Quittner, Editorial Director, Flipboard and former editorial director-digital for Time Inc.

Bob Carrigan, CEO, IDG Communications
Beth Comstock, CMO, General Electric 
Maria Luisa Francoli, Global CEO, MPG

Christine Fruechte, President & CEO, Colle+McVoy 

Mike Kelly, CEO, The Weather Channel 

Steve Lacy, CEO, Meredith Corporation 

Brian Monahan, Managing Partner, Intelligence Practice, MAGNAGLOBAL 

Bob Pittman, Chairman, Clear Channel Media and Entertainment Platforms 

David Verklin, Managing Partner, VSVentures LLC.  

Moderator: Andrew Heyward, Former President, CBS News

Trevor Kaufman, CEO, Schematic
Laura Lang, CEO, Digitas
John Ross, IPG Emerging Media Lab
Paul Rossi, Managing Director and Executive Vice President, Americas, The Economist Group
Hilary Schneider, EVP, Americas Region, Yahoo!
Evan Williams, Co-Founder and CEO, Twitter
Fred Wilson, Co-Founder, Union Square Ventures
Michael Wolff, Columnist, Vanity Fair
Lauren Zalaznick, President, NBC Universal Women & Lifestyle Entertainment Networks

Moderator: Chris Anderson, Editor-in-Chief, Wired Magazine 

Mark Cuban, Chairman & Co Founder, HDnet and Dallas Mavericks 
Bob Garfield, Columnist, Advertising Age 
Milton Glaser, Milton Glaser, Inc.
Reid Hoffman, Executive Chairman and Co-Founder, LinkedIn 
Judy McGrath, Chairman and CEO, MTV Networks 
Rob Norman, CEO, GroupM Interaction Worldwide 
Vivian Schiller, President & CEO, NPR 
Martha Stewart, Founder, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia 
Susan Whiting, Vice Chair, The Nielsen Company 

Moderator: Ken Auletta, Author and The New Yorker Annals of Communications Writer

Cathie Black, President, Hearst Magazines
Mark Cuban, Chairman, HDNet Owner, Dallas Mavericks
Randy Falco, Chairman of the Board and CEO, AOL LLC
Jeff Goodby, Co-founder, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners
Bob Buccione, Jr., Guest Editor, Future of Media Special Edition
Joe Mandese, Editor-in-Chief, MediaPost
Diane Mermigas, Editor-at-Large, MediaPost
Nigel Morris, Worldwide CEO, Isobar
Joe Uva, CEO, Univision Communications
Susan Whiting, EVP, The Nielsen Company and Chairman, Nielsen Media Research
Michael Wolff, Contributing Editor and Columnist, Vanity Fair
Paul Woolmington, Founding Partner, Naked Communications