Editorial Contacts and Guidelines

Mediapost Editorial Contacts

Joe Mandese, Editor in Chief, MediaPost joe@mediapost.com, 212-204-2009
Steve Smith, Editorial Director, MediaPost Events steve@mediapost.com
Steve McClellan, Editor, MediaPost Agency Daily (MAD) mcclellan@mediapost.com
Shari Giacoma, Editor, Media Daily News; Editor Television News Daily shari@mediapost.com
Karlene Lukovitz, Editor, Digital News Daily karlene@mediapost.com
Todd Wasserman, Editor, Marketing Daily todd@mediapost.com
Phyllis Fine, Columns Editor MediaPost; Managing Editor, Marketing Daily  pfine@mediapost.com, 212-204-2005
Wayne Friedman, West Coast Editor/Television Editor wayne@mediapost.com
Wendy Davis, Senior Writer/Policy & Reguatlory Coverage wdavis@mediapost.com
Laurie Sullivan, Senior Writer, Search, Performance & Data Marketing coverage laurie@mediapost.com
Tanya Gazdik, Senior Reporter, Marketing Daily, Editor, Marketing Automotive Coverage tanya@mediapost.com
Tony Silber Editor, Publishers Daily: tony@mediapost.com
Ray Schultz, Editor, Email Marketing Daily ray@tellallmarketing.com
Sarah Mahoney, Senior Reporter, MarketingDaily  sarah.s.mahoney@gmail.com
Steve Ellwanger, Reporter, Marketing Daily ellwanger@mediapost.com
Colin Kirkland, Reporter, Digital News Daily/Social Media & Web3 coverage colin@mediapost.com
Fern Siegel, Reporter, MediaPost Agency Daily (MAD) fern@mediapost.com

* Embargoes: MediaPost publications may or may not agree to honor unsolicited embargoes about news we receive from our sources.


Guidelines for Contributed Insider Pieces and Op-Ed Commentary

EDITORIAL REQUIREMENTS

  • IMPORTANT --> Target wordcount is 500-700 words, with rare flexibility.
  • Columns must be original submissions that have not appeared in other print/online publications.
  • Op Eds reflect thought leadership, and should not be focused on the business model of the author’s company.
  • Copy must be non-promotional, with no direct references to the author’s company or its products, services, or campaigns. References to clients should be made in third-party terms.
  • Please provide attribution for any content drawn from another source (for example, studies cited should be linked to the source).
  • Style: Insight, analysis, report, perspective, advice, etc. Avoid personal narratives.
  • Send completed copy in a Microsoft Word document (no docx, please), in 12 pt. Times New Roman font.
  • Marketing Daily accepts commentaries that are opinions only, and not those that are more like content marketing, esp. as they might reflect on the business model of the author's company. If s/he has opinions on current events, /trends, please share those in 500 to 600 words! An example: The new Budweiser cans are great and here’s why.


AUTHOR BIO

  • Send a current photo (headshot) of the author.
  • The author bio contains the author's name and present affiliation, and a link to the registration profile.


REGISTRATION PROFILE

  • Contributors must register with MediaPost and have a profile page.
  • If the author does not have a registration profile, register here: https://www.mediapost.com/register/
  • Registration profiles are a resource for authors and readers, with full biographical and contact information.


CONTACT INFORMATION FOR OP ED SUBMISSIONS