Paxson President Steps Aside

  • December 18, 2002
Paxson Communications Co. President/CEO Jeff Sagansky will step down from those positions but remain in the company as vice chairman and a consultant. He will be replaced as CEO by Chairman Lowell W. Paxson; Pax TV Network President Dean Goodman will become the company’s president/COO. No reason was given. Other executives will also be shuffled. Programming President Bill Scott will become network president with all programming responsibilities. Doug Barker will become president of the Paxson TV Station Group and Stephen Appel is president of sales/marketing with responsibility for network, national and local sales.
Next story loading loading..