MEDIA Names Agencies Of The Year: MPG, GroupM Take Top Honors

MEDIA magazine this morning announced the winners of its annual Agency of the Year awards, with top honors going once again to MPG, making the third consecutive year that the Havas media unit has been recognized for its strategic vision, innovation and industry leadership. GroupM was recognized as the Media Holding Company of the Year, and MEDIA added a new category, Executive of the Year, which was awarded to Aegis Media’s Nigel Morris for his transformation of his organization and the industry at large.

Details of this year’s awards will be published in the next edition of MEDIA magazine, and will be presented during a special awards ceremony Jan. 31, 2012. The recipients include:

Media Agency: MPG

Holding Company: GroupM

Executive: Nigel Morris, CEO, Aegis Media Americas

Network: Starcom MediaVest Group

Independent Media Services Agency: Horizon Media



Full-Service Agency: Hill Holliday

Creative Media Agency: Starcom Worldwide

Media Analytics Agency: Universal McCann

Cause-Related Agency: Cone Communications

Shopper Media Agency: Saatchi & Saatchi X

Media Supplier: Meredith Corp.

Media Specialty Agency/Out-of-Home: Posterscope

Media Specialty Agency/Interactive TV: BrightLine

Media Incubator: GE/OMD Innovation Incubator

Media Client: American Express

Next story loading loading..