Ad Council Elects New Board Members

The Ad Council elected 21 new members to its Board of Directors during its spring meeting held earlier this week.

Four new companies will join the Board: Major League Baseball,, Spark Foundry, Vidmob. And one member is returning to the Board after previously serving in another role: Kellyn Kenny, Chief Marketing and Growth Officer, AT&T Communications. 

The non-profit organization’s Board is chaired by Linda Yaccarino, Chairman, Global Advertising and Partnerships, NBCUniversal. Vice Chairs include Jacki Kelley, CEO, Americas, dentsu, and Diego Scotti, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer at Verizon.

Here’s a list of the newly elected board members:

  • Jonathan Adashek, Chief Communications Officer and Senior Vice President, Marketing and Communications, IBM
  • Michele Barlow, Brand Strategy, Creative, Content and Media Executive, Bank of America
  • Vanessa A. Broadhurst, Executive Vice President, Global Corporate Affairs, Johnson & Johnson
  • Alex Collmer, Chief Executive Officer, Vidmob
  • Tina Davis, Global Chief Marketing Officer, Citi
  • Rachel Ferdinando, Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer, PepsiCo Frito Lay North America
  • Jim Habig, Vice President, Marketing, LinkedIn
  • Gail Heimann, Chief Executive Officer, Weber Shandwick
  • Lisa Ryan Howard, Global Head of Advertising and Marketing Solutions, The New York Times
  • Kellyn Kenny, Chief Marketing and Growth Officer, AT&T Communications
  • Sarah Kramer, Chief Executive Officer, Spark Foundry
  • Tammy Levine, Head of Brand Management & Sponsorships, Wells Fargo
  • Doug Martin, Chief Brand and Disruptive Growth Officer, General Mills
  • Stacy Martinet, Vice President, Marketing & Communications, Adobe
  • Ryan Mayward, Vice President, Ad Sales, Instacart
  • Richard Parkinson, Chief Brand Officer, Prudential Financial
  • Mary Ann Reilly, Senior Vice President, Head of North America Marketing, Visa
  • Karin Timpone, Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing Officer, Major League Baseball
  • Kerry Tucker, Chief Marketing and Franchise Officer,
  • Bill Watkins, Chief Revenue Officer, Pinterest
  • William White, Chief Marketing Officer, Walmart 



The Ad Council also added a new member to its Leadership Council, Chris Kelly, CEO of Upwave. The Leadership Council consists of executives across media, tech, marketing and advertising who identify ways their companies can activate campaigns and share key learnings, insights, and capabilities in support the Ad Council’s work and the country’s most critical social issues.

A complete list of the Ad Council Board of Directors and Leadership Council is available on the organization’s website.

Next story loading loading..