Around the Net

Russia Reaches 100-Company Goal For 'Google Tax'

Google, Apple, Microsoft, Facebook, LinkedIn, Netflix, Bloomberg, the Financial Times, and Turkish payment service provider, among others will start paying 18% value added tax (VAT), "known as the ‘Google tax’ in Russia," reports business daily Vedomosti. There are more than 100 companies that will pay the tax, per the media outlet. The registration service will enforce a VAT on the sale of virtual goods in Russia, which the country calls "Google tax."

Read the whole story at Vedomosti »

Next story loading loading..