Mindshare Global CEO Gerhart Among New Ad Council Board Members

The Ad Council has appointed 19 new members to its Board of Directors and 4 new members to its Leadership Council. New board members from the agency ranks include Mindshare Global CEO Adam Gerhart, R/GA Global Chair and Chief Creative Officer Tiffany Rolfe and Walton Isaacson CEO Aaron Walton. Missy Foristall, Global COO/Americas CEO at digital agency Dept joins the group’s leadership counsel. 



With the new appointments, the Council noted that 11 new companies will join the Board: Autodesk, Canva, Heineken USA, Ipsos, Mindshare, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management, Netflix, Northwell Health, OpenWeb, TIME, Walton Isaacson 

Also, Jeremi Gorman (Netflix), Lisa Ryan Howard (Hearst Magazines), Jessica Sibley (TIME) and Dara Treseder (Autodesk) are returning members to the Board of Directors. 

The Ad Council Board is chaired byJacki Kelley, CEO, Dentsu Americas, and Chief Global Client Officer, Dentsu. Vice Chairs include Tara Walpert Levy, VP, Americas, YouTube, and Diego Scotti, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer at Verizon.  

Lisa Sherman leads the organization as president and CEO. 

Here’s the complete list of new Ad Council Board members:  

  • Josephine Bertrams, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Heineken USA 

  • Adam Gerhart, Global CEO, Mindshare 

  • Jeremi Gorman, President of Worldwide Advertising, Netflix 

  • Tammy Henault, CMO, National Basketball Association 

  • Lisa Ryan Howard, EVP, Global Chief Revenue Officer, Hearst Magazines 

  • Zach Kitschke, CMO, Canva 

  • Seth Matlins, Managing Director, CMO Network, Forbes 

  • Shakir Moin, CMO, NA, The Coca-Cola Company 

  • Catherine Newman, EVP, Marketing, WWE 

  • Chris Rogers, Chief Business Officer, Instacart 

  • Tiffany Rolfe, Global Chair, Global Chief Creative Officer, R/GA 

  • Jessica Sibley, CEO, TIME 

  • Ramon  Soto, SVP, Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Northwell Health 

  • Dara Treseder, CMO, Autodesk 

  • Gayle Troberman, CMO, iHeartMedia 

  • Aaron Walton, CEO/Founder, Walton Isaacson 

  • Tiffany Xingyu Wang, Chief Marketing & Trust Officer, OpenWeb 

  • Clifford Young, President, U.S. Public Affairs, Ipsos 

  • Andrea Zaretsky, CMO, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management 

 The new members of the Ad Council Leadership Council include: 

  • Missy Foristall, Global COO + Americas CEO, DEPT 

  • Greg Kahn, CEO, Emerging Tech Exchange & GK Digital Ventures 

  • Lynn Teo, CMO, Northwestern Mutual 

  • Heawon (Won) Yoo, CMO, Lightbox 


Next story loading loading..