D&AD Announces Jury Presidents, New Awards

For the first time, there are more women jury presidents than men for the 56th annual D&AD Award show. 

This year's list of jury heads includes Saatchi & Saatchi's Kate Stanners, Joan's Jaime Robinson, Leo Burnett's Judy John and 4Creative's Alice Tonge. 

Also on the list: Goodby Silverstein & Partners's Jeff Goodby, BBDO's David Lubars and Serviceplan's Alex Schill.

The D&AD said it first achieved a true gender-balanced representation across every category and judging panel last year. "It's important to achieve a true diversity of voices in the room to identify the best creative work of the year," stated Donal Keenan, Awards director, D&AD.

The 2018 Awards are also introducing two new categories: the Collaborative award will recognize creative executions achieved from a longstanding relationship between an agency and a client. And the Experiential award will highlight the importance of an all-encompassing brand experience and activation.



The call for entries continues through February 14, 2018.  

The 56th annual Awards ceremony will on April 26, 2018 during the D&AD Festival, held at The Old Truman Brewery, Shoreditch, UK. Winning work will be on display during the event, as well as appear in the fall D&AD Annual guide.

Next story loading loading..