MRM, American Express Take Home Top B2 Honors

American Express and MRM agency were the big winners in the ANA’s 2023 B2 Awards competition, taking home Best in Show and B2B Large Agency of the Year, respectively. 

Other winners included Kristina Gregory, VP Marketing, Digital and Brand, for Constellation New Energy, who was named B2B Individual Marketer of the Year.  

Gregory was awarded for her efforts to establish Constellation in the marketplace as “the number one producer of clean, carbon-free energy” after its launch as a standalone company. 



The awards included a total of 119 winners in 50 categories.  They were presented earlier this week during a gala ceremony at the 2023 ANA Masters of B2B Marketing Conference in Orlando, FL. 

Tensar, a division of CMC, was named the B2B In-House Agency of the Year. 

American Express won “Best in Show” for a campaign called “American Express Business Card Chronicles” that was created by Dentsu Creative.  The campaign drove record business card acquisitions through a series of whimsical films featuring fictional business owners with relatable problems that demonstrated how Amex business cards are specifically built for business. 

The gold B2B Midsize Agency of the Year award went to Stein IAS, while Park & Battery was named the top B2B Small Agency. 

The inaugural ANA SeeHer B2 Gem Award was also presented at the gala.  SeeHer’s mission is to drive the accurate portrayal of women and girls in media, advertising, marketing and entertainment and the award honors creative and impactful work that exemplifies the best in class accurate and authentic portrayal of women and/or girls in B2B marketing and advertising communications.  The inaugural B2 GEM Award winners are: 

  • GOLD: “Direct Positive.”  Client: Tempo.  Agency: Bader Rutter. 

  • SILVER: “EY Real Time Business.”  Client: EY and Reuters.  Agency: Essence Mediacom. 

  • BRONZE: “Benefit of Benefits.”  Client: Principal Financial Group.  Agency: TBWA\Chiat\Day - Los Angeles. 

A  list of this year’s B2 Award Winners in all categories can be found here


Next story loading loading..