2020 'Ephron' Award Recipient: Josh Chasin

The Advertising Research Foundation (ARF) has named long-time industry media researcher Josh Chasin the 2020 recipient of its Erwin Ephron Demystification Award, an annual awards presentation paying tribute to legendary industry researcher and media strategist Erwin Ephron (the "father of recency" planning).

Chasin, who currently is Chief Measurability Officer of VideoAmp, previously was Chief Research Officer of Comscore, and has held senior research roles at some of the world's greatest syndicated and custom media research organizations.

Chasin will be honored during a special virtual event, "Conversations with Great Minds," on August 13, where he will be interviewed by 2019 Erwin Ephron winner Leslie Wood, Chief Research Officer of NCSolutions.



The ARF will also host other virtual events in August to celebrate the winners of its 2020 Great Mind Awards, which honor individuals and leaders across the advertising and marketing research industry.

Established in 2006, the Great Mind Awards include the Young Pro of the Year, the Future Forward Award, the Journal of Advertising Research (JAR) best papers and reviewer, as well as the ARF’s new Chief Marketing Officer Award, the first of which has been bestowed on Greg Lyons, CMO, PepsiCo.

Lyons will also be interviewed during Conversations with Great Minds by Gregg Lindner, president of the Americas, GfK.

2 comments about "2020 'Ephron' Award Recipient: Josh Chasin".
Check to receive email when comments are posted.
  1. John Grono from GAP Research, July 10, 2020 at 5:57 p.m.

    Congratulations Josh.   Well deserved.

  2. Joshua Chasin from VideoAmp replied, July 11, 2020 at 8:35 p.m.

    Thank you John. You're too kind. 

Next story loading loading..