Ad Council Adds Law, Weisman, Others To Its Board

The Ad Council has added new members to its Board of Directors. 

This year's lineup includes Nick Law, chief creative officer, Publicis Groupe, and president, Publicis Communications; Kasha Cacy, global CEO, Engine; Sean Reardon, CEO, Moxie, MRY and Zenith USA; Tiffany R. Warren, chief diversity officer, Omnicom; Lynn Lewis, president, East Coast and global CMO, UM; Elizabeth McCune, chief growth officer, GroupM Global; and Tony Weisman, CMO, Dunkin' U.S.

They serve under chairperson Linda Boff, CMO of General Electric (GE). Board members are appointed to an initial three-year term that can be extended. 

"These new members are among the most innovative and creative leaders in the communications industry, and we are grateful for their commitment and talent to help us change the world," says Lisa Sherman, president and CEO of the Ad Council. 



The Ad Council is also adding new members to its Leadership Council, which consists of executives from media companies, creative and digital agencies, and corporate advertisers who identify ways their companies can support campaigns and share learning, insights and capabilities. 

These new executives are Dan Carroll, CEO, Founder, AdPredictive; Christine Fruechte, CEO, Colle McVoy; Harold Lueken, CEO, Starlite Media; and Kate Parker, head of safety & insurance brand, Uber. They are guided by chairman and Ad Council Board Member Harry Kargman, founder & CEO of Kargo.

Next story loading loading..