Disney+ Sets Summer Launch Dates, Pricing For 42 More Countries, 11 Territories

Disney+ has announced the dates and pricing for launches in 42 countries and 11 territories across Europe, the Middle East and Africa this summer, including South Africa, the United Arab Emirates, Poland and Turkey.

The expansion will start on May 18 in South Africa, with a monthly price of R 119 ($8.20).

On June 8, the service will launch in 16 Middle Eastern countries, including Egypt, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Lebanon, Palestine territories, the United Arab Emirates and Lebanon. Prices that Disney listed in U.S. dollars range from $2.99 to $8.99 per month.

On June 14, 24 more European markets are set to come on, including Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Turkey (and intriguingly, Vatican City), priced at between $7 and $8 a month.

Israel will get the service starting June 16.

The full list of countries set for summer launches: Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City and Yemen.

The 11 territories set for summer launches: Faroe Islands, Åland Islands, Sint Maarten, Svalbard & Jan Mayen, British Indian Ocean Territory, Gibraltar, Pitcairn Islands, St Helena, French Polynesia, the French Southern Territories and the St. Pierre and Miquelon Overseas Collective.

Next story loading loading..